New
Find
Notify
Tools

Suffering Login/Join 
posted
Dear friends,

A somehow urgent message here!
I am 50 years old now and I have traveled a long spiritual journey: Western philosophy, Jehovah's Witnesses, Evangelicalism, Pentecostalism, Charismatic movement, Zen Buddhism, Roman Catholicism.

Since 1996, after a divorce in 1994, I am wrestling permanently with a chronic, very painful tension pain in my chest (heart chakra) and solar plexus (an emotional or mental blockade) with breathing problems. I have tried every possible therapy, regular (psychiatrists, medication...) and alternative (yoga, rebirthing, reiki, meditation, homeopathy, Bach flowers, reflexology, bio-energetics, emotional body work, breath therapy...) without finding any relief.

I studied Greek and Latin and have read hundreds of books on philosophy, theology, spirituality, (contemplative) psychology, literature and arts in general since I was about 20 years old. In fact, I have grown out now of most of my question I had before or, Rilke in mind, I try to live out these questions, more than to wait for clear-cut answers to the many paradoxes in life in general and in the spiritual life in particular.