Notify
Tools

YOGA & BODY WORK (once more?) Login/Join 
posted Hide Post

Posts: 175 | Registered: 09 April 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post

posted Hide Post
Fred, I'm not an expert on Deepak Chopra's ideas, but it looks like he mixes a few good ideas in with some pseudo-science that is harmful in the long run. I think there are better authors and therapists around.

Can you give your current therapist more time? He sounds fairly helpful, even if it's not everything you need. Speaking for myself, I know learning to deeply trust a few people helps me extend that sense of staying real and more fully present and open to other people.

Posts: 578 | Location: east coast, US | Registered: 20 July 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks Ariel, you are always there!!!
Yesterday I went to a Russian girl friend for a meal (this Russian soup Borcsh and other good food). She asked me before but I isolated myself at the time and said that I had too much pain.
Now I went and we had a wonderful time together and I didnt' have pain!
Ostend near the North Sea where I live is this year culural city of belgium and there were last week-end also a lot of happenings, that I somehow enjoyed, but alone and... with pain...
So somehow it is all between the ears and it is important to fill my week-ends in a good way with a lot of variation (sports, home work, painting, walking, volunteer work...)

Who would you recommend instead of Chopra? I didn't like his 'The Third Jesus' at all!!!
And he is so expensive, rather kind of a guru...

I think Pierrakos is very good. He was also a nice and warm man!

Thanks again,

Fred

posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Fred:
Thanks Ariel, you are always there!!!

I know (sheepishly)... I deny being an internet addict; really I'm reading through some of the older threads in the morning--there's so much to read here, who needs Purgatory? Big Grin