Find
Notify
Tools

New findings on avoiding Alzheimer's Login/Join

<w.c.>
posted

Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
That's cool! I noticed this link in a sidebar to the article above. I've been drinking red wine regularly for several years now -- mostly for heart benefits, but I've actually come to enjoy it with my dinner as well.

Posts: 7539 | Location: Wichita, KS | Registered: 09 August 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
God made grapes for a reason! Smiler Beer has also been known to produce many health benefits.

I used to be a somalier, and had an educated palate
and knew all about the wine regions in France and Germany, but alas, I echo Ringo Star:

"No, no, no no, I don't drink it no more,

I'm tired of waking up on the floor.

No thank you please, it only makes me sneeze,

And then it makes it hard to find the door!" Smiler

Everything in immoderation is my credo. One is too many, but fifty are not enough. Had to get out of the vino business, but appreciate it as an institution. It's just an institution that might
land a guy like me in some other kind of institution. Frowner Have one for me, too, Phil. Smiler

Posts: 2559 | Registered: 14 June 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
<w.c.>
posted
More encouragement from animal studies on preservation/recovery of memory capacity with the herb Bacopa:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/en...=16053272&query_hl=1

<w.c.>
posted

<w.c.>
posted

<w.c.>
posted
Good article covering various benefits of nutrients for brain health:

http://www.lef.org/protocols/prtcl-003.shtml

<w.c.>
posted

<w.c.>
posted
Here's an herb that is often used in Ayurvedic medicine for support of mental function that has shown benefits for the recovery or enhancement of short-term memory. This latest bit of research shows its ability to prevent amyloid beta, or brain plaque, which would make it a good addition to curcumin, as Bacopa seems to require small amounts, perhaps even one capsule per day: