New
Find
Notify
Tools

Intense heat sensations - Kundalini? Login/Join

<hspKaty>
posted
- originally posted 5/28/03 -

(Katy, you might need to re-register as we've had problems on the site. Apologies! )

Hello,

My first post here, and my first contact with this type of forum.
I have been doing meditation of some type or other for about 30 yrs. I'm 59 yrs. old. I now do Centering prayer, and my most recent "strange" experience (last week)occurred as follows:

I spent a whole day crying for no apparent reason. I think it was release of "old" emotional pain. Later in the evening after the crying subsided, I started to experience intense burning, tingling, and prickly feelings mostly in my midrif area, a little up into the chest area and in my arms. This went on for about 2 hours. I have had strange experiences in the past and that is another story. I have been told that last weeks experince may have been a hormonal imbalance, an allergy and other things. I believe it was kundalini energy. I could feel "rushes" of heat energy, etc. I prayed the whole time, "Jesus, Jesus..., and prayed to the angels and Saints to intercede for me. It was a bit frightening, but I was pretty sure that I wasn't going crazy, and I also did not allow myself to be afraid. It was very uncomfortable, but I just went with it until it finally stopped. When my body began to return to normal, my hands got extremely hot.

The next day I called my massage therapist of 7 yrs., and told her about it and she agreed with me that the crying was a cleansing, and that the heat sensations, etc. was energy moving. and she had experienced this before also. She also does Reiki, Healing touch, Feldenkreis, and more.

I guess I want to know if I should see my holistic doctor of 20 yrs. and/or talk with someone knowledgable about this sort of thing. Several people in the past have said that I should have a spiritual director.