Ad
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Transformation! Aw Man! Login/Join

posted
The transformational experience is not considered normal in the "run of the mill" hummanity. And most folk that have had a "Transformational Experience" are considered by "normal" folk, weird. The question is, "Are they?"

And how many normal folks have had a "pre transfomational experience" and figure out a way to side step it, so that they don't get transformed?

I have had a lot of "transformational experiences" and in hind sight, I wouldn't have sidestepped any one of them, they have always brought me closer to God. Some of these transformational experiences I was happy about and some of the transformational experiences I was not happy about, while they were happening. But it turned out, that, after all the unpleasant transformational experiences, that I was a better person.

Why do we have negative transfomational experiences? Why do they create a more positve reality in our lives, if we survive the experience? acaveyogi

Posts: 82 | Location: USA | Registered: 08 September 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thank you for starting this thread. I'll really don't know anything much about transformative experience. I can't think of a better reason for being here. It's the most interesting topic I can imaginate.

Grief, I feel, is very important. Those with broken hearts can feel for others. September 24th was my sister's birthday. I'm feeling sadness and grief a bit today since there was a chill in the air and I recall one day when I was seventeen and I had to carry her lifeless form out of a carbon monoxide filled garage. Frowner

By all means, let's help someone out there avoid such an experience! Yes, let us transform the world. These were our Master's last instructions...

caritas,

mm <*))))><

Posts: 2559 | Registered: 14 June 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post