Moderators: Phil
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
Fr. Thomas Keating has died Login/Join 
Picture of Phil
posted
He passed away last night.

For those who don't know, he was the author of many books on centering prayer and contemplative spirituality. He was also an excellent teacher; do a search for him on youtube and enjoy his messages.

In 1990, he wrote the introduction to my first book on kundalini and helped me get it published. I visited with him several times through the years at the Trappist monastery in Snowmass, MA and enjoyed corresponding with him as well.

Fr. Keating will be missed!

 
Posts: 3658 | Location: Wichita, KS | Registered: 27 December 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Born 7 March 1923; died 25 October 2018. I also had a nice letter back from him when I sent him a copy of my story.
 
Posts: 961 | Location: Canada | Registered: 03 April 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Books by Fr.Keating helped me enormously in returning to the Church after my first meditative experiences. May he rest in peace...
 
Posts: 436 | Registered: 03 April 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
A Memorial Service for Fr. Keating will be held on November 16 at

10:00 AM Pacific Time;
11:00 AM Mountain Time;
12 noon Central Time;
1:00 PM Eastern Time;
6:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time.

The event will be livestreamed here:

https://livestream.com/Centerf...ing-Memorial-Service

See more here:

https://cac.org/father-thomas-...ng-memorial-service/
 
Posts: 961 | Location: Canada | Registered: 03 April 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks, Derek
 
Posts: 436 | Registered: 03 April 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
  Powered by Social Strata