Shalom Place Community
D. General Discussion

This topic can be found at:
https://shalomplace.org/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/18110765/m/33210875

02 June 2004, 11:09 PM
Phil
D. General Discussion
Use this thread to discuss topics related to the Holy Spirit in general. For example, if you'd like to raise an issue that has not been addressed on any of the conference threads, this is a good place to do so.
07 June 2004, 10:46 AM
Katy
For years I have been trying to figure out the difference between or the relationship between the Holy Spirit, kundalini, and the Life Force (prana, chi, life energy) and especially how/if the Holy Spirit is transmitted via the breath. Jesus breathed on the disciples on the day of Pentecost.

Also I read a book called "The Energy of the Holy Spirit". It seems the author is equating the breath with the Holy Spirit.

I am studying Breathwork and so maybe I will have some things to share about that here! The instructor is a Catholic, understands kundalini, and has a masters degree in theology.

Katy
08 June 2004, 04:04 PM
Phil
I'll reference here a thread on the Christian Spirituality Issues forum on prayer and breathing that might have some relevance to the Holy Spirit and breath.

The homeostasis of the body seems to be connected in some ways with one's breath. To surrender the breath to God is a way of surrendering oneself, I believe, as our human breath finds its harmony with the Spirit-Breath moving through the Church and indeed all of creation.