Tools

my letter to phil ... Login/Join 
Picture of robotmind
posted
well here is a letter i sent to phil
a few minutes ago, hope you like it...

:
hey phil my name is greg
i would love to correspond with you about your spiritual experiences and beliefs.
i am a yoga teacher in santa cruz california, and am very intrigued by your
desire to further the interreligious dialogue between christianity and the other
world traditions. in particular, to consider what the true nature and/or difference
is between the kundalini awakening process and the grace of the holy spirit . is
there one? is it merely semantics? does christianity have to humble itself , and accept
that other traditions have equal validity, or is it proper to esteem it as God's chosen
religion for all mankind?

for myself, i think that Christ was the latest Avatar of God, and the one
Chosen to bring His message into the modern day. The word Messiah means, anointed one, or messenger.
This is what Muhammad claimed as well, but Christ is beyond a Messenger or Prophet, and serves as
an example of the nature of God Himself, revealed by mystery within a man's body and word.
The Indian concept of an Avatar is of an incarnation of a particular aspect of God's infinite personality,
with a specific duty and message. To me, the previous avatars, Rama, Krishna, and Buddha, all fulfilled God's
plan according to their time. But Christ was specifically chosen to illustrate God's characteristic of unconditional Love, and
the path of self-Sacrifice and Faith, as the best way to achieve a deep comm-union with Him.

It is important to remember , the word Yoga, means union. when one is praying for God's presence, one is desiring
a closer experience of God . What happens when two separate things get closer and closer? eventually they collide! all prayer and meditation is meant to expedite this collision- between the self and God, the ultimate Union. When a man or woman