Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Has my meditation improved? Login/Join

posted
Hi people,

I just joined the forum a couple of mins. ago.I have been meditating for about a year now and had no progress so far. I have never had an unusual experience NEVER. My meditation is totally DIY without a guru and it is all about lying down with a blindfold and trying hard to avoid thoughts. I have been doing this for 2 years now but I know I have not progressed at all, NOTHING whatsoever.

But, last week I felt as though something plugged in. The usual darkness that I always saw with closed eyes sort of grew ... not in size but it kind of grew on Me. Seamless thoughts continued doing their business but I was no longer bothered with them. I was fully aware of me lying down in meditation and my daughter in the other room walking about, but this time it was not the usual lying down and looking at the darkness. It was like the darkness was in control of me or something, some tingling or maybe numbing was happening, especially around my head. There was some buzzing like feeling too. Hard to describe.

I tried it again a couple of times that night and it worked each time .. only with slightly less intensity.

Next day I went on Youtube and played the following clip on regular TV volume on my computer (no headphones)...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P4td...ture=related