Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Introduction and question Login/Join

posted
Hello, this is my first time posting though I've spent a good deal of time reading older threads both several years ago and here recently. I had an experience this morning that I believe to be kundalini-related that I'd like to relate here, but first some background may be helpful.

Nine or ten years ago I became acquainted with what is commonly talked about as "energy" and the "energy body," chakras, etc. In practical terms, for me, this has simply meant that I'm aware of sensations that occur when I do certain things with body awareness, and I can make myself tingle if I breathe the right way. Certain exercises can bring feelings of calm or catharsis, depending on intent, though I've never had the discipline or the wherewithal to "achieve" anything grand or spiritual by way of energy exercises. Any spiritual growth I've experienced in the last decade is more accurately attributed to my growing relationship with Christ than to any funny feelings I'm able to generate by "thinking from my toes."

That said, during traditional prayers I can very plainly feel different energy centers being activated and energy flowing in and out according to the mindset brought on by a particular prayer or devotion. Over the years, I've become more and more called to the Catholic Church, and with the most recent deepening of my spirituality which I'm going through, I'm on the verge of converting to Catholicism in order to participate in the sacraments. Four years ago I completed the 30 day consecration to Mary put forth in "True Devotion to Mary," (though I wasn't able to take communion at the end, as is directed) and since then I've maintained a very close relationship with the Blessed Mother.