New
Find
Notify
Tools

Kundalini & diet Login/Join

Picture of bear
posted
Hello,

I am interested how people with activated kundalini eat, and how they feel it affects them. I google and read about it, and I read that super green smoothies and salads are recommended, and eating less and fewer times. And doing fasting once in a while. You see, quite extreme.
But I feel all that Would probably be a good thing spiritually.

However, I wonder if this is what must be done -how "far" people have gone spiritually with a certain diet. I'm sure the diet matters so
how often do you eat (and exercise btw)?
are you of healthy weight?
what do you eat -e.g. raw vegan or standard american diet?
how often and what kind of fasting you do?
how is kundalini?

I'm a newbie, even i have recently realised my kundalini got most likely activated already in 2011 after an encounter with a shaman -it explains a lot of suffering/supernatural experiences/k symptoms I had afterwards (even immediately). Now i'm ok, very ok, but in addition to feeling energy in the spine and energy flows in the spine, nothing miraculous is happening right now. But my diet changes once in a while to a certain extent, and now i'm pretty much a vegan -when i eat fish, i notice meditation is not so good for a couple of days. i eat healthily and try to incorporate raw foods -i had a 6 month tiredness (& sickness) period recently, which ended after i started to eat more raw. and i have noticed i must eat a lot of raw, otherwise i become sluggish and feel less good. yet i eat quite a lot of grains, for instance, and sour-dough bread (it's the traditional way of making bread here).
but i eat a lot and quite often. probably too much and too often but eating is a psychological comfort, i think. yet i'm of very healthy weight, and i exercise regularly.
fasting i did twice -5 days of drinking water and a little bit of lemon-honey mixture in the morning and in the evening. both times were a hell.