New
Find
Notify
Tools

S-Kundalini Login/Join

<Ryan>
posted
Hi Phil and other�s on the discussion board,

Phil, I read your kundalini e-book a couple of weeks ago because I�ve been having a time of intense kundalini awareness and I needed some help in integrating it into my life. I�m from a Christian (Mennonite) background, I�m seminary trained and I�ve been participating in Centering Prayer groups for around seven years. I also participate in an inter-religious meditation group. Now age 44, I�ve lived in Baltimore since the fall of �99 and worked as a bread baker since Easter �03.

The apple tree in front of our house is flowering this week and the fern-like new leaves on the hackberry reminded me of a misty Japanese painting this morning as I was coming home from swimming at the Y with my wife of nearly 20 years, Cindy.

This is my first time on this discussion board. I�d like to share an experience that I�m excited about. I have not told anyone else yet, but you seem like kind, discerning people, so here goes.

Last Wednesday, in meditation I felt inner energy build up inside all through my body to the point that I thought I might start shaking, or cry out, or faint. But because I was with others, I held still and watched my breathing. And then, I felt energy move from the bottom of my spine up toward my head. That much was familiar. But here is the new part: the energy wiggled back and forth as it ascended in a distinct S pattern like that of a snake moving. I sat with it in bliss for minutes. Even when meditative silence was over and we opened our eyes, I felt it in a less intense but still wonderfully perceptible S-shaped flow.

I didn�t tell anyone what was happening. The focus was on a guest � a coworker, a customer service worker at the bakery who is about to leave for graduate school at Harvard to study cognative science. He grew up in the exiled Tibetan community in India. Though no longer a Buddhist, he still meditates. We talked about prayer flags.