Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Questions for Tucker Login/Join

posted Hide Post
I found out what was causing the sever panic attacks Smiler . The fancy guppy genetics project that I have been running for six years now was the culprit. Because I got good at maintaining the right aquatic environment, which is tricky with fancy guppies, and the fish weren't dying I begin to have a way to many fish problem. Which means I had to lower the population levels in my tanks constantly. I just reached a point where I couldn't kill anymore fish. And I couldn't even go near my project or think about it without a sever panic attack. I was a basket case. So my wife just euthanized all of the the fish and we now hauling all of the equipment to the dump. I suppose I could look for somebody that wants some free aquariums and equipment, but I just don't want to deal with it. I just want everything gone. A couple thousand dollars worth of stuff gone.

And guess what Phil, I now have a whole bunch of new challenges! I am still having problems with mild panic attacks because a big part of my life is just gone. I spent four to six hours a day maintaining my project everyday for six years and really loved my fish and they got me through some hard times. And also without the pumps and filters running the house is really quiet. My fish were what was giving me a reason to move around and do things. They also provided a future reward mind environment to draw me into the future because I was developing some really nice and beautiful fancy guppy fish.

Anyway I know that you are sorry about this so it doesn't need to be said Smiler and the upside to this is that I no longer have any of the old stress realities. I have eliminated all of them. Everything is now new and a chance to start new Smiler . Hey, that sentence just gave me a positive mind chemical reward!

Love, Tucker

Posts: 429 | Location: USA | Registered: 04 April 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote: